About ants and a greater plan

07-14ant1.jpg

Every little things, big or small will contribute one way or another to the greater plan in the world. However, what exactly is the greater plan?

I have been encountering quite an annoying number of tiny red ants on my desk lately and I have no idea where is the source. The number of ants and the frequency of which they visit my desk is getting higher and I am getting very irksome towards them. They never disturb me actually, but I kinda find the sight of my desk with all my laptops and my cables and wires crawling with ants very disgusting. Theres one crawling in front of me while I am typing, taunting me.

One moment its there, the next its gone, squashed by the frightful Ms Froggie’s carroty fingers.

That brings me to my question of the day. I believe that every things, enormous like an elephant or small like the ants on my table contribute in some way or another to some greater plan in this world. Thing is, I doubt anyone will be able to figure it out.

Cos for one thing, we are also in the midst of this greater plan and for the other, as much as we label ourself as intelligent, we are still never wise enough to figure out what is this greater plan. Granted, many of us may wonder all the time what is the reason for their existence in this world but I believe no one has ever been able to figure it out.

Its really frustrating as hell.

And that relates me to my next question, what is the purpose of the ants crawling on my table? Why are they there in the first place? What is the contribution that they are giving towards the greater plan?

And then my next question would be, how on earth can I find out where is the source of these ants?

~ by blurfroggie on May 14, 2007.

One Response to “About ants and a greater plan”

  1. Ants like to eat my breakfast lah. Hate them !!!

Leave a Reply

 
