A little recap

To recap my new year’s resolution for 2007:

1) To earn $10k for the year and grow my savings for another $10K
2) Build my career
3) Get a driving license
4) If I am not married by 30, I shall get myself a car and perhaps a house, all by myself.
5) Shed 5kg and 5 inch from my waistline.

1) I am still quite far from my target. No more impulse buyings for me from now on.

2) I seriously have no idea how I am progessing in this. On the surface, it looks good but deep down, its still not as satisfactory as I thought it will be.

3) I just passed my basic theory driving evaluation and is now on my way to the basic theory test. Cross my fingers and hope that I will get my license by the end of this year.

4) I have yet to reach 30 yet so this plan shall just have to be put on hold. Besides, I still need to get my driving license first before I can get a car!

5) I am enjoying my aerobics class so much that I am taking like 3 days a week to go for aerobics and kick-boxing classes. Besides this, I am going to put myself through a strict diet regime of slimming milk and appetite suppressants for a week. If nothing goes wrong, I might just continue this in the long term until I attain my ideal weight.

By the end of this year, I resolve that I shall attain at least 2 of my resolutions. Whats the use of having them if you don keep them anyway?

~ by blurfroggie on June 16, 2007.

4 Responses to “A little recap”

  1. Hey hey hey! You are doing great! I wanna lost weigh .. but I gained like 5kg recently due to work stress. Sigh. Now must work on it πŸ˜‰

    Jia You!! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you, thank you! Its a half yearly update of my resolutions, I shall have another one at the end of the year and hopefully I have attained at least 2 of them πŸ˜€

  3. Keeping the resolutions on course is already a big challenge for most .. you gonna give yourself a pat on the shoulder liao lah πŸ™‚

  4. Pat pat!

    Eh, cannot reach leh……

Leave a Reply

 
