I am not Strong!

Its funny how sometimes things or events that you had been looking forward to for a long time seem to blow up in your face.. It can be a tiny little irritant, a bad day, or even a fall.

I had a slip and fell today, it was a very stupid thing to do, but my shoes were slippery. I landed on my left knee and scrapped it. I am gonna have a bad bruise there tomorrow for sure.

But that was not the thing that hurt me. Rather it was the fact that a close friend whom I was looking forward to meeting ended up being angry with me for falling instead of being concern about me. It does not have to be anything dramatic, just a little, “Are you ok now?” can go great lengths in making me feel better. Especially after a long and stressful day at work.

Granted he might have had a bad day and in a bad mood but who isn’t? It does not take a lot to be concern about a fellow being, especially when this fellow human being is a close friend, does it?

Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will definitely hurt me more so. In this case, its the lack of words that hurt me even more.

Why does people always think I am strong?!

~ by blurfroggie on June 21, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
