I will be selfish

When someone once told me that humans inherently are bad, I find that hard to believe. At that point of time, I was still a naive girl I guess. Then I believe that humans are inherently, well human. We are good inside, and we are not selfish. Never did it struck me that we are inherently black, bad and gross.

As the years go by, my beliefs have changed. I was picked upon, I was kicked upon when I was down and while trying to pick myself up, I was kicked further down and stepped upon.

When I needed help, there was none available. There were those who purposely choose to take advantage of me when I was down and asking for help.

In the end, I can only count on myself, there is no one to depend upon.

Its time I become a selfish person too. Its time I turn into something disgusting to save myself.

I do not think I am going to like it at all.

~ by blurfroggie on August 23, 2008.

One Response to “I will be selfish”

  1. Yeap u would not like it at all. soon u will turn into the person u hated the most.

Leave a Reply

 
