Dilemmas, dilemmas

There must be times in your life when you are no longer satisfied by anything, or by whatever is happening around you. Its like you have reached a crossroad in your life and you are in a dilemma as to what should be the direction that you need to take. Some paths will lead you to danger, some to unknown territories, some to lala land, some to your objectives. The scariest thing is that there will be more than 1 crossroads in your life, in fact, every where you go, you are bound to meet a crossroad somehow.

I am currently at a cross road and I feel stagnant, the kind of feeling that you will get whenever you have no idea what the hell you are doing with your life, why you are living the way, the job that you are holding does not satisfy you, the work you are doing is meaningless. There just isn’t something that you look forward to in your life and you are like suck in a bottomless pit of nothingness.

Once again, I need to move my arse and get out of this current cross road, standing in the middle of one is freakish cos there are just too many paths and no guides that I can rely on. Where do I go from here? Should I take the known path where its safe to walk or should I venture down an unfamiliar route but one which may lead me to exciting adventures? Gosh, I am so lost…!

I keep telling myself that I should never stay in a job for too long, I need different challenges and need to stay active, and yet I am feeling very stagnant. I see myself doing the same things that I am doing now, 3 years down the road and this very thought is sucking the breath out of me, its totally making me hyperventilating!

Yet, one lives in the reality and the current reality is not vanilla at the moment, especially for employees.

Should I be impulsive and quit without having a job or should I take the safe path and find a job before I quit?

Sigh..

~ by blurfroggie on August 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
