2010!

Time is a relative concept. Without the past, there will not be a future. And vice versa.

The year of 2009 seemed to zoom by in a blink of my eye. It was as if I had just celebrated the beginning of 2009 and then fast forwarded to 2010. The pace had been so scary and quite exhaustive.

2009 was an eventful year.

I lost love and found love.

I had cried and I had laughed.

I found friends, and enemies too.

I lost materially and gained spiritually.

All in all, perhaps I can say that it was a year of losses and gains, in all senses.

Perhaps thats life, one can only gain when one lose and one can only lose when one is pushed through trials and tribulations.

With the coming of a new year, there will definitely be much challenges and of course much to be gained and definitely as much to be lost. I am enthusiastic in welcoming the new year cos I look forward to new experiences and venturing across new boundaries in my life journey. Yet, I am also quite cautious about leaping too fast into the new year, for I had learned a couple of lessons from the prior year. Looking with careful and widened eyes before I leap, for fear of falling into a treacherous pit yet again.

With the coming of 2010, I resolute to have the determination and patience to pursue my goals, without any procrastinations. Life is too short to waste any time on anything, and any regrets. Decisions have to be made without regrets and I pray for the courage to pursue my goals without hesitations or doubts. At the same time, I seek the maturity to be able to look back at my decisions with critics and have the same acceptance for praises and chides alike.

2010, I welcome with open arms and I pray that it will be a better year than 2009.

Happy new year everyone! 🙂

~ by blurfroggie on January 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
